JEREMY BAILEY

JEREMY BAILEY

TECHNOLOGY:

For the Electric Speed project I’ve been working with online direct marketing advertising platforms (Google AdWords, Facebook ads,YouTube ads) and integrating that with some new stuff I’ve been doing with Kinect where I’ve created a software gundam-style suit that I demonstrate in advertisements for myself as “the future of creativity”. I also just completed another Marshall commission where I created an online virtual assistant version of myself that I can dispatch for media and press interviews.

EFFECT:

He has been working at extending the visibility of his persona and following through on a mantra he came up with that “He will produce more artwork of less value faster”. You could substitute artwork for content. But basically has has this belief that post internet culture values volume of information over content. An update on Mubarak’s death is as valuable to him as a notification that it is his highschool sweetheart’s birthday, or at least that’s the way the computer sees it.

MATERIALS:

digital

Leave a Reply

